Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Staph infection cured with coconut oil page

Barb is offline Senior Member

Staph infection cured with coconut oil

Primal Fuel
    I work in a hospital with lots of lovely germs lurking everywhere. A couple of weeks ago I noticed a red eruption on my face. At first I thought it was a zit, but no, it started spreading more like a rash. It looked exactly like those nasty staph infections I see in the patients I care for.

At first I tried treating it with my usual benzoyl peroxide zit cream. It got a little drier and crustier, but no signs of going away. It spread some more, got darker red. I got comments "what is that on your face?"

My partner said "I have some left over bactroban ointment from when I had a staph infection you can use" I used it for 24 hrs. Very greasy. The grease got all over my glasses lens, all over my pillow case. YUCK! No sign of improvement. (I know, I only gave it 24 hours, but I it was not encouraging).

I remembered reading in the book "The Cococut Oil Miracle" about how coconut oil has antibacterial properties - it literally inserts itself into the cell wall of bacteria and disrupts them somehow. OK then! I put coconut oil on twice a day. It is rapidly absorbed into the skin, and does not leave a greasy film. AFter 24 hours, the red patch was about 50% lighter red. After 4 days, the skin is ALL CLEARED UP!!!! Yahoo!

My treatment consisted of washing my face morning and night and afterwards applying some coconut oil to the area. Very simple, very fast.

My only disclaimer is that I never had this skin eruption tested or cultured. I am making the assumption that it was staph based on my professional experience seeing it in others (I am a nurse). Just wanted to report this wonderful success with a natural and primal treatment!

Dragonfly is offline Senior Member